skip to content

Selected Language Not Found

This page is not available in the language that was selected in the URL (L=11). You will be redirected to an existing language of this page. Please click here to go to an existing language.

Leibniz Prize

The advancement prize for German Academics of the Gottfried Wilhelm Leibniz Program of the German Research Foundation has been awarded since 1986 by the German Research Foundation to excellent academics and is with a remuneration of up to Euro 2.6 Million one of the most prestigious research prizes in Germany.


Professor Dr. Andreas Kablitz received the prize in 1995 and once again in 2017 a researcher of the Faculty of Arts and Humanities, Professor Dr. Anne Storch, was honoured the prize for her groundbreaking work in the field of African Studies.


Prize-winners of the Faculty of Arts and Humanities


Prof. Dr. Anne Storch, Institute for African Studies


Former prize-winners