skip to content

Office of the Dean

The Dean is elected by the Executive Faculty Committee; they are the chairperson of the Executive Faculty Committee and all Faculty Commissions. They also represent the faculty within the University and outwardly and conduct all faculty business.  



Prof. Dr. Stefan Grohé

Tel.: +49 221 470-2212
Fax: +49 221 470-5133
E-Mail: dekan.philfak(at)
Office: 1.319, Philosophikum
Office Hour: Tuesdays, 11:00–12:30 please call (+49 (0)221 470-2212)
Prof. Dr. Stefan Grohé is, as dean, chairperson of the doctoral committee.




Vice Deans

Prof. Dr. Andreas Speer

Vice Dean for Research and Junior Academics

Tel.: +49 221 470-2309
Fax: +49 221 470-5133
E-Mail: andreas.speer(at)
Office: Thomas-Institut, Raum 3.04



Prof. Dr. Andreas Michel

Vice Dean for Teaching, Study and Academic Reform

Tel.: +49 221 470-6150
Fax: +49 221 470-5133
E-Mail: studiendekan-philfak(at)
Office: 2.320, Philosophikum



Prof.'in Dr. Anke Ortlepp

Vice Dean for International Affairs

Tel.: +49 221 470-2307
Office: 0.007, Philosophikum




Prof.' Dr. Garbiele Glasenapp

Vice Dean for Personnel, Equality and Diversity

Tel.: +49 221 470-6090
E-Mail: g.glasenapp(at)
Office: 2.319, Philosophikum

Mitarbeiter*innen des Dekanats