skip to content

Master's degree application

The Faculty of Arts and Humanities offers a wide range of Master's programmes with many opportunities to deepen the knowledge acquired in the Bachelor's programme and/or to specialize within a particular subject area. Especially in the Master's programme, it is worth taking a look at the subject overview, as many subjects provide additional study specializations and further offers.

The information given here always provides information for the Master of Arts degree. If you are interested in a Master of Education (M.Ed.), you can find all relevant information on the teacher training portal and at the Centre for Teacher Training (Zentrum für LehrerInnenbildung, ZFL). The application for degree programmes of the Faculty of Human Sciences is also handled via KLIPS but with different authorities.

Applications for the winter semester 2022/23 are possible now for applicants with a national degree via the Klips portal from .  In your own interest, apply as soon as possible. With an earlier application you will get a possible admission earlier which makes it easier for visa and other formalities.

Applicants with international degrees must first have their documents pre-reviewed at uni-assist before they can apply via KLIPS. This preliminary review documentation (VDP) at uni-assist had to be carried out in advance and should have been handed in to uni-assist at the latest four or six weeks in advance to the deadline. The application will then also be processed via KLIPS with this preliminary review documentation. If you do not get the documentation by uni-assist in time, you have to apply for the next possible term.

The application deadline for all applicant groups and all degree programmes will be 15 July 2022.

There are changes in the programmes English Studies (German knowledge is mandatory on DSH 2 level) and Ethnologie has changed to Social and Cultural Anthropology, and is taught entirely in English and requires a minimum grade of 2,3).

Please keep an eye on the website throughout the entire application and admission process, including up to enrolment. Current changes cannot be ruled out and can be found here.

zum Inhalt springen

Masterbewerbung

Die Philosophische Fakultät bietet ein umfangreiches Masterangebot mit vielfältigen Möglichlichkeiten zur Vertiefung des im Bachelorstudium erworbenen Wissens und/oder zur Spezialisierung innerhalb eines bestimmten Fachbereichs. Gerade im Master lohnt sich ein Blick in die Fächerübersicht, da viele Fächer zusätzliche Studienschwerpunkte und weitere Angebote bereitstellen.

Neben den deutschsprachigen Studiengängen, für die BewerberInnen mit nicht-deutschen Abschlüssen eine DSH 2 Prüfung vorlegen müssen, bietet die Philosophische Fakultät auch sieben englischsprachige Studiengänge an, die einen Englisch C 1 Nachweis fordern. 

Bei den hier angegebenen Informationen handelt es sich stets um Informationen für den Abschluss Master of Arts. Bei Interesse an einem Lehramtsmaster 'Master of Education' (M.Ed.) finden Sie alle relevanten Informationen über das Lehramtsportal sowie über das Zentrum für LehrerInnenbildung. Die Bewerbung für Studiengänge der Humanwissenschaftlichen Fakultät wird ebenfalls über KLIPS aber mit anderen Zuständigkeiten abgewickelt.

Bewerbungen für das Sommersemester 22 sind für Bewerberinnen und Bewerber mit nationalem Abschluss über das Klips-Portal voraussichtlich ab Mitte Dezember 2021 möglich.

Bewerberinnen und Bewerber mit internationalen Abschlüssen müssen zunächst eine Vorprüfung der Dokumente bei uni-assist vornehmen lassen bevor sie sich über KLIPS bewerben können. Diese Vorprüfung bei uni-assist sollte zum jetzigen Zeitpunkt schon vorgenommen werden, um eine rechtzeitige Bewerbung über das KLIPS Portal zu ermöglichen. Die Bewerbung wird dann mit diesem Vorprüfungs-Dokument auch über KLIPS abgewickelt. Sofern Sie diese Vorprüfung nicht fristgerecht eingereicht haben und erhalten, ist eine Bewerbung zum nächsten Bewerbungssemester mit dem gleichen Dokument möglich.

Bewerbungsende wird für alle BewerberInnengruppen und alle Studiengänge für das Sommersemester 2022 wird voraussichtlich der 15. Januar 2022 sein. 

Beachten Sie bitte während des gesamten Bewerbungs- und Zulassungsverfahrens auch bis hin zur Einschreibung die Homepage. Aktuelle Änderungen können nicht ausgeschlossen werden und sind hier einsehbar.